KUKS - The Cultural Confederation of Foreign Societies - was established on April 17, 1970.

The initiative was taken by a group of Society Chairmen led by the Lord Chamberlain, Ambassador Ebbe Munck (Dansk Samvirke). The first Chariman was Dr.Phil. Wolmer Clemmensen and editor Niels Alsted was the first secretary. From 1977 Director Thomas Sonne was the dynamic Chairman of K.U.K.S. until 2003. In september 2003 Mrs. Eleanor J. Bomholt accepted the office of Chairman and held this post until 2013 when Mr.Kaj Larssen, Head of Group Work Environment at Danske Bank, became President.

K.U.K.S.' aims and philosophy are, through common effort, to achieve large and significant cultural arrangements with international perspective, to strenghten the individual societies and in cooperation, to develop relations with the countries they represent, and thereby promote international understanding, friendship and respect, towards a peaceful co-existence amongst the nations og the world.

Today, it can be ascertained with satisfaction, that the idea of establishing co-operation amongst the foreign cultural societies, has proved to be well timed, farsighted initiative. K.U.K.S.' work now encompasses all member states of the United Nations, primarily those which are accredited to Denmark. About 90 bi- and multilateral societies and international organisations are associated with K.U.K.S.

From the very beginning His Royal Highness, The Prince Consort has most generously been the honorable patron of K.U.K.S.'s Cultural arrangements. More than 70 successful International Exhibitions and cultural arrangements have been realized during the past 44 years and several have attracted attention abroad.

Join the society of the country you feel attached!

by The Honorary President of K.U.K.S. Mrs. Eleanor J. Bomholt

Komiteen for Udlandsforeningers Kulturelle Samvirke udgøres af de bilaterale foreninger for følgende lande:

Afrika, Albanien, Amerika, Argentina, Australien, Belgien, Bhutan, Brasilien, Bulgarien, Canada, Danmark, England, Estland, Filippinerne, Finland, Frankrig, Ghana, Grækenland, Holland, Indien, Indonesien, Irland, Iran, Island, Israel, Italien, Japan, Kina, Korea, Kroatien, Letland, Litauen, Marokko, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norge, Polen, Rumænien, Rusland, Schweiz, Skotland, Slovakiet, Spanien, Sri Lanka, Sverige, Tanzania, Thailand, Tjekkiet, Tyrkiet, Tyskland, Ukraine, Ungarn, Venezuela, Ægypten, Østrig, og foreningerne: Norden, Souvenir Normand, Sydslavisk, International Women’s Club, Corps Consulaire, Danes World Wide samt Copenhagen International School og Den Internationale Højskole.

K.U.K.S. | Danas Plads 23, 2.th., DK-1915 Frederiksberg C - DENMARK